Finally, I was debating about a day one match up - Rishony vs. Cherniak on Reddit. Someone reviewed the video and asked if the throw was really a Wazari or not. I'd argue that it was. After reviewing the video, and grabbing the screenshot below, here is my thinking:
- Rishony throws Cherniak with Soto-Makikomi
- Cherniak's full right side hits the mat, plainly evident to the referee, but not to the camera, because Rishony's body is in the way.
- Since her arm is tied up, and since she wanted to try to sell it as a non-scoring throw, Cherniak tries to pull her arm out and successfully lifts her hips within an instant.
If you slow the video down enough between seconds 29 and 30, this might be more evident, here is a screen shot from the 0:29+ mark - you can see that Cherniak's elbow and tricep are on the mat, because her fore arm is facing up, it's almost impossible for her not to have had her side on the mat at this point. While there is a small gap in the crook of Rishony's body where Cherniak's arm is, the white in the background appears to be her Gi, not the yellow of the mat.